Hilarious Refrigerator Alarm clarification
We have had a few questions regarding this card and I wanted to clarify it for everyone.
Hilarious Refrigerator Alarm will terminate all cards that have not yet finished resolving. This means that if a player plays Dark Awakening, picks a card and then plays the picked card; and an opponent then plays HRA in response to the picked card, HRA will terminate the picked card as well as the unresolved Dark Awakening. This means that the DA player will NOT draw. To also help clarify this and clear up that HRA does not terminate itself, the following is the official wording.
The rules text for Hilarious Refrigerator Alarm states "All unresolved cards are terminated".
This should read "All other unresolved cards are terminated".
This is a great clarification.
HRA is still the best new card if you play Gearsmith! ^_^
Really...? This means there are now 3 different states: unresolved, resolved, and resolvING. In that case, Hilarious Refrigerator Alarm should say "All other unresolved AND RESOLVING cards are terminated."
Eg: I play Dark Awakening, and pay all its costs, including picking a card in my discard pile. At this point, Dark Awakening is unresolved. Then you choose not to respond to Dark Awakening. At this point, Dark Awakening resolves. (So it's no longer unresolved, obviously.) When it resolves, I play the picked card. At this point, the picked card is the only unresolved card.
This is undergoing more discussion. Please stay tuned for an update.