I have a Character. Now I want to play Pickaxe on him. I pay 1 and say as COST my Character.
Now, my opponent response and destroy my Character first.
What happens with Pickaxe?
Because I paid ALL costs, so I think it enters play with no target and is destroyed and it flips down.
Is it so?
The pickaxe goes to the graveyard.
The pickaxe never enters play, thus it can never be destroyed.
Rule 304. Cards are only destroyed from the in play area.
Rule 402.4 If a card changes areas, any cards effecting it lose track and don't effect it.
The pickaxe cost is to pick the character, the effect would be to attach the pickaxe to the character.
Since the character left play, the pickaxe loses track of the card. You follow as many of the effects as you can (the only effect would be to attach and it can't do that) and then the card goes to the discard.
We found the right ruling for this: 507.2c I think was it^^
while if it is attached to a charachter and the character is destroyed the pickax is flipped down as resource?
The pickaxe IS flipped down as a resource if the character it is attached to is destroyed. If the pickaxe is BEING PLAYED and the character you are trying to attach it to is destroyed, then the pickaxe can not attach to the character when it resolves and is put into the discard. It is not "destroyed" because it was never able to enter play.
Would the same apply to Dethmurderbludgeon's returning to it's owners hand? In this case it was a Quotidian Assassination on the character as opposed to destruction.
Attachments leave play the same way the attached card left play.
So if the character was returned to the owners hand, then the dethmurbludgeon is also returned to owners hand.
If you mean, if the character is destroyed in response to playing the dethmurderbludgeon, it does not trigger and stays in the graveyard.