View Full Version : Limited Liability question
The Evil Chicken
12-20-2006, 08:19 PM
Can you play Limited Liability in response to your opponent's end of turn, thus bringing back into play all creatures & items destroyed during the turn that were not destroyed to pay a cost, along with negating all damage dealt to a faction or location?
12-21-2006, 03:44 PM
Really. The card needs some errata then to "For the rest of this turn" rather than "This turn". My friend and I have been playing it somewhat like the way I've described above in that I would allow lethal damage to my creatures & the like and then play LL near the end of the turn to bring them all back.
LL is far from as good as I originally thought now...
The "can be" means it stops something in the future from happening. In effect, the duration "this turn," means "from the moment this card's effects start applying until the end of the turn." Nothing in the card's text says or implies you should look back in time.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.6 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.